CPR for Child Care Providers in San Francisco Bay Area
If you work or own a child care center in the Bay Area, California, there are certain requirements that you must follow for licensing. EMSA is the licensing body for CPR and First-aid training in California. EMSA stands for Emergency Medical Services Authority and they have a law called AB243 (The 15 hour law).
This means you must complete three sections in order to be in compliance. The CPR and First-aid is valid for 2 years and must be renewed after the two years. The Health & Safety Class is a one time course (it does not have an expiration date.)
1. Take the Pediatric First-aid CPR Class
2. Take EMSA Health & Safety Class (only offered in San Francisco)
Safety Training Seminars is an official provider of EMSA certification courses in the San Francisco Bay Area (License 0204-DC).